Focus Friday #3 / Giveaway Winner Announced!

I won this little contest! Thanks so much to Jessica Baker, whose blog “The Daily Rejection” (Don’t you just love that title, fellow writers?!) featured my winning writing prompt plus Part One of her fabulous story. It’s included here, below. Thanks again, Jessica, in advance, for my prize – the great gift basket you carefully assembled!

The Daily Rejection (A Writer's Woe)

Hey Guys,

I apologize for the sparseness of my posts these days, but life has been throwing me for a loop, as it tends to do. First and foremost, I’m preparing to start a brand new job after 4+ years at the same place. Change is always a little scary, but exciting too, and it seems 2017 is going to be my year of change.

Bring it on.

That being said, I did not forget about the Writer’s Gift Basket Giveaway! The details of the contest were posted here: https://thedailyrejectionblog.com/2017/01/07/new-year-giveaway/

I have to say that I received a lot of really good entries, and that I wish I could give something to everyone. But unfortunately there can only be one winner, and there was one prompt in particular that instantly got me excited to get writing.

The winner is Ellie P, owner of https://crossedeyesanddottedtees.wordpress.com
Her prompt is as follows:

When…

View original post 912 more words

Leave a Reply

